International

PHTG – a university of teacher education with excellent domestic and international connections

Being part of a national and international network of teacher education colleges and universities as well as the academic mobility of its students and staff are key to PHTG's profile as an institution. Due to the fact that PHTG cooperates closely with the nearby University of Constance, its students will automatically expand their horizon beyond the Swiss borders to include the culture and know-how of the multi-faceted lively German town by the shores of Lake Constance.

Inter alia, PHTG fosters the interconnectedness and academic mobility of its students and lecturers by concluding cooperation agreements and partnering up with universities and colleges in Europe and overseas (Erasmus/SEMP and others).

International Office – the office for academic mobility

The International Office is PHTG's office for academic mobility, networking and international relations. Besides the daily organisational and administrative assistance for all matters connected with studying on exchanges, the International Office also offers individual advice and runs information events on academic mobility for students and staff. Furthermore, it is entrusted with the welfare of visiting students.
For any questions and issues concerning academic mobility (IN/OUT), students and staff can turn to Ms. Gerit Jaritz-Cardona; she is PHTG's Head of Academic Mobility and International Relations.

News

Contact

Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau
International Office

Unterer Schulweg 3
CH-8280 Kreuzlingen 2
international.office@phtg.ch

International

Die PHTG – eine national und international gut vernetzte Hochschule

Die nationale und internationale Vernetzung mit anderen Hochschulen im Bereich der Lehrerinnen- und Lehrerbildung ist ebenso zentral für das Profil der PHTG wie die Mobilität von Studentinnen, Studenten und Hochschulpersonal. Durch die enge Kooperation mit der nahe gelegenen Universität Konstanz erweitert sich der Horizont der Studierenden an der PHTG automatisch über die Landesgrenze hinaus in die vielseitige und lebendige deutsche Bodenseemetropole.

Zusätzlich fördert die PHTG Vernetzung und Mobilität ihrer Studentinnen, Studenten, Dozentinnen und Dozenten durch zahlreiche Kooperationsabkommen mit Partnerhochschulen in Europa und Übersee (Erasmus/SEMP und weitere).

International Office – Kontaktstelle für Mobilität

Das International Office ist die Kontaktstelle der PHTG für Mobilität, Vernetzung und internationale Beziehungen. Neben der organisatorischen und administrativen Begleitung von Mobilitätssemestern bietet das International Office individuelle Beratungen und Informationsveranstaltungen zum Thema Mobilität für Studierende und Mitarbeitende der PHTG an und betreut Gaststudentinnen und Gaststudenten.

Anlaufstelle für Fragen und Anliegen bezüglich Mobilitätsmöglichkeiten im Bereich der Studierenden- und Personalmobilität (IN/OUT) ist Frau Gerit Jaritz-Cardona, Beauftragte für Mobilität und internationale Beziehungen.

Menschen

News

Kontakt

Pädagogische Hochschule Thurgau
International Office

Unterer Schulweg 3
CH-8280 Kreuzlingen 2
internationaloffice(at)phtg.ch